Wreaths Galore! Tune in a week of wreath-making video tutorials

I’m back for an extra post today because I have been remiss in not filling you in on a very exciting craft-happening this week . . . Carolina Moore and Angie Holden, the ladies behind Crafty Hangouts, have gathered an amazing group of bloggers who are sharing their latest DIY wreaths on video. There are 19 tutorials in all, detailing beautiful wreaths made with scarves, succulents, burlap, quilts and more. This wreath-making extravaganza is sponsored by FloraCraft.

How to make a year-round burlap wreath.

Don’t miss Jessica’s tutorial to make a Year-Round Burlap Wreath at 5 p.m. EST today.

Here’s just one of the wreaths – a year-round wreath from Jessica at Mad in Crafts. You’ll catch her tutorial today at 5 p.m. EST. If you miss Jessica’s tutorial today, or any of the others, you’ll be able to catch them later on YouTube. I’ll fill you in on those details soon.

No doubt you already know and love many of the craft bloggers listed below. Here’s the schedule (and yes, I know it’s already Wednesday — but you can catch all of these later on YouTube):

Monday May 20

11 am PST/1 pm CST/2 pm EST  Easy Scarf Wreath with +Niki Knows  from Homemadeville
4 pm PST/6 pm CST/7 pm EST  Quick Wreaths with +Angie Holden from The Country Chic Cottage and +Carolina Moore  from 30 Minute Crafts
6 pm PST/8 pm CST/9 pm EST  Living Succulent Wreath with +Randi Dukes from Dukes and Duchesses

Tuesday May 21

9 am PST/11 am CST/12 pm EST  Patriotic Wreath with +Ashley Phipps from Simply Designing
11 am PST/1 pm CST/2 pm EST  Summer Wreath with +Leslie Stewart from House on the Way
4 pm PST/6 pm CST/7 pm EST  Summer Wreath with +Colleen Jorgensen from Just Paint It

Wednesday May 22

9 am PST/11 am CST/12 pm EST  Picnic Wreath with +Amy Buchanan from Atta Girl Says
11 am PST/1 pm CST/2 pm EST  Cake Stand with +Morena Hockley from Morena’s Corner
1 pm PST/3 pm CST/4 pm EST  Succulent Wreath with +Gina Luker from The Shabby Creek Cottage
2 pm PST/4 pm CST/5 pm EST  Year Round Wreath with +Jessica Hill from Mad in Crafts
3 pm PST/5 pm CST/6 pm EST  Summer Wreath with +Jessica Kielman from Mom 4 Real

Thursday May 23

9 am PST/11 am CST/12 pm EST  Patriotic Wreath with +Mandy Beyeler from Sugar Bee Crafts and +Kilee Nickels from One Little Momma
12 pm PST/2 pm CST/3 pm EST  Patriotic Wreath with +Kathy Penney from Sparkles and a Stove
1 pm PST/3 pm CST/4 pm EST  Wreath HOA with +Barb Garrett from The Everyday Home
3 pm PST/5 pm CST/6 pm EST  No Sew Summer Wreath with +Rhonda Greene  from Mrs. Greene

Friday May 24

9 am PST/11 am CST/12 pm EST  Beach Themed Wreath with +Erin Sipes from My Very Educated Mother
11 am PST/1 pm CST/2 pm EST  How to make an Engaging Wreath with +Cyn Gagen from Creative Cynchronicity
1 pm PST/3 pm CST/4 pm EST  Topiary Wreath with +Sharon Hines from Mrs. Hines’ Class
4 pm PST/6 pm CST/7 pm EST  MORE Quick Wreaths with +Carolina Moore from 30 Minute Crafts and +Angie Holden from The Country Chic Cottage

19 Wreath tutorials on video and featuring your favorite craft bloggers.
Don’t miss any of the fun! And again, these will all be available for viewing later on YouTube, so don’t worry if you’ve missed a few.

Happy crafting!

Sharon

This entry was posted in Craft Tutorial, Home Decor, Wreaths and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wreaths Galore! Tune in a week of wreath-making video tutorials

  1. I love it! I made a wreath for all seasons with burlap. It’s one of my favorite decorations!

    • Sharon says:

      Isn’t burlap amazing? You can dress it up or dress it down, and then change it around for the seasons. Maybe you’ll share a photo of your wreath? Thanks for stopping in . Sharon

  2. roylcoblog says:

    I’m so excited to see this!

  3. I love this year round wreath! This is such a great idea and would make decorating our front door so much easier. I also wanted to stop by and thank you for your sweet comment on my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s